May in Persian colors and inspiration!

It is Spring again and we wanted to share our inspiration for this time of the year we love: The deep Persian Blue of the Mosque: The outstanding light of Ispahan:   Golshifteh Farahani,an Iranian actress outside the country: The old

Our inspiration of the moment

With the beautiful spring days coming up, we just wanted to share with you our Persian inspiration lately: The delicious “Sharbate Sekanjebin”, a sweet and sour syrup made with mint, vinegar, honey and cucumber. The perfect summer drink!   The unescapable

In Tehran, concept stores are innovating fashion

Last March was the opening of the fashion concept store’s salon M Zone in Tehran and it’s “Lady’s week end” for the season. Founded 42 years ago, the concept store M Zone is one of the pioneer in importing Western

The fashion breathe of Maryam Nassir Zadeh

The lovely Maryam Nassir Zadeh, Iranian designer and retailer in New York is certainly one of our favorite people in fashion and it’s been a while we’re following here. Her amazing eponymous boutique in the Lower East Side in New

Norooz Pirooz!

Norooz Mobarak Doustan! We wish a wonderful Persian New Year to all The Iranians, wherever they are over the world. We wish that the light of Norooz brings joy, poetry, happiness and lightness in your lives. We’ll keep sharing the

Persian Celebration: the Fire one, Chaharshanbe Suri

Iran knows the last days of 1394, Persian calendar year, and tonight is the last Tuesday before Nowrooz (Persian New Year), “Chaharshanbe Suri” : the Fire Celebration. Chaharshanbe Suri  makes Iran shining in joy and happiness. Fires sparkle everywhere in the cities,

Nowrooz: Iranian New Year and traditional Haft-Seen

Norooz is in 11 days now!  The Persian New Year will welcome 1395 and we are so happy to share this special week with you. Norooz, its great household, its fresh flowers, delicious food, gifts and joy fill of happiness each

A visit to The Tehran Museum Of Contemporary Art

Last February, we visited the Tehran Museum of Contemporary Art: The TMOCA, as we call it is right in the center of Tehran and has been built by Empress Farah Diba in order to exhibit an amazing collection of Westerns

Nos inspirations perses du moment

Avec l’arrivée des beaux jours, nous voulions partager avec vous nos inspirations iraniennes du moment, tout à fait aléatoires et non exhaustives : Le délicieux « Sharbate Sekanjebin » – un sirop doux et acide à base de menthe, vinaigre, miel et

La mode inspirée de Maryam Nassir Zadeh

La ravissante Maryam Nassir Zadeh, créatrice et retailer iranienne vivant à New York est certainement une de nos créatrice préférée, nous la suivons depuis un moment. Sa boutique , un sublime concept store multimarques éponyme dans le Lower East Side de

Musique perse : coup de coeur pour Shirazis Band

Jour férié en France pour Pâques, c’était  l’occasion de partager notre musique iranienne préférée du moment du groupe Shirazis Band : une superbe chanson, et son clip non moins superbe et ultra-esthétisant qui met en perspective la mythologie iranienne…Peu d’informations

Norooz Pirooz!

  Norooz Mobarak Doustan! Nous souhaitons une très belle nouvelle année perse à tous les iraniens, où qu’ils soient dans le monde. Nous espérons que Norooz et sa lumière vous apporteront la joie, la poésie,  le bonheur et la légéreté

Norooz : le nouvel an iranien et son traditionnel Haft-Seen

Norooz, le nouvel an perse est dans 11 jours, soit le 21 mars prochain! Nous célébrerons la nouvelle année 1395,  et nous sommes heureux de partager avec vous cette semaine spéciale. Norooz, son grand ménage, ses fleurs fraîches, ses mets délicieux,

Une visite au Tehran Museum Of Contemporary Art

En février dernier, nous sommes allés visiter le Tehran Museum Of Contemporary Art: Le TMOCA, situé dans le centre de Téhéran fut construit par l’impératrice Farah Diba pour y abriter une collection sensationnelle de tableaux occidentaux. Depuis la Révolution Islamique, ses

L’Interview : Anahita Ghabaian de La Silk Road Gallery de Téhéran

Nous avons discuté  avec Anahita Ghabaian Etehadieh qui vit à Téhéran. Elle a fondé en 2001 l’incontournable galerie d’art contemporain en Iran: la Silk Road Gallery. C’est notre interview inspirée et artistique, de Téhéran à Paris : Persiennes : Bonjour Anahita !